Term Dates

Greenmead Primary School

TERM DATES 2018/2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Teachers’ Professional Days                              Monday 3rd September 2018 & Tuesday 4th September 2018

STARTS                                                                 Wednesday 5th September 2018

Half Term                                                             Monday 22nd Oct – Friday 26th October 2018

FINISHES                                                             Friday 21st December 2018 at 2p.m.

SPRING TERM 2019

Teachers’ Professional Day                                Monday 7th January 2019

STARTS                                                                 Tuesday 8th January 2019

Half Term                                                               Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February 2019

FINISHES                                                              Friday 5th April 2019 at 2p.m.

SUMMER TERM 2019

Teachers’ Professional Days                              Friday 3rd May 2019   (2 x Twilight Sessions) & Monday 17th June 2019

STARTS                                                                 Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Bank Holiday                                                        Monday 6th May 2019

Half Term                                                              Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

FINISHES                                                             Friday 23rd July 2019 at 2pm.

*Pupils do not attend on Teachers’ Professional Days.

__________________________________________________________________

TERM DATES 2019/2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Teachers’ Professional Days                           Monday 2nd September 2019 & Tuesday 3rd September 2019

STARTS                                                            Wednesday 4th September 2019

Half Term                                                          Monday 21st Oct – Friday 25th October 2019

FINISHES                                                       Thursday 19th December 2019 at 2p.m.

 

SPRING TERM 2020

Teachers’ Professional Day                           Monday 6th January 2020

STARTS                                                           Tuesday 7th January 2020

Half Term                                                         Monday 17th – Friday 21st February 2020

FINISHES                                                      Friday 3rd April 2020 at 2p.m.

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

Teachers’ Professional Days                         Friday 1st May 2020 (2 x Twilight Sessions) & Friday 19th June 2020

STARTS                                                          Monday 20th April 2020

Bank Holiday                                                  Monday 4th May 2020

Half Term                                                        Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

FINISHES                                                     Tuesday 21st July 2020 at 2pm.

*Pupils do not attend on Teachers’ Professional Days.

 

Side Icon
Side Icon

'EVERY ACHIEVEMENT COUNTS'

Banner Icon
Photo of a pupil at Greenmead School
Photo of a pupil at Greenmead School
Photo of a pupil at Greenmead School

Friends of Greenmead

The Friends of Greenmead (FOG) is the registered charity of Greenmead School. It depends on the support of parents, friends and staff for its success. Through FOG’s fundraising activities, Greenmead pupils have access to a range of facilities which would not otherwise be available. This includes funding Music Therapy. New parents are encouraged to join. If you would like to make a donation to the school please contact the school office or go to www.justgiving.co.uk

Charity Name: Friends of Greenmead Charity No.: 1012795